• Ignite Life Science Grant

    Ignite Life Science Foundation has announced its first grant award for pandemic preparedness to Dr. Amit Awasthi, Associate Professor from THSTI and researchers at the Indian Institute of Science (IISc). This has been awarded by Ignite Life Science Foundation for developing mRNA vaccine platforms for a period of three years. Ignite Life Science Foundation is a not-for-profit scientific research institution founded by Nobel Laureate Dr. Venki Ramakrishnan that aims to fund and enable scientists to pursue the research projects for solving problems in a multidisciplinary approach in an uninhibited and uninterrupted manner.

  • Dr. Amit Awasthi

    He was elected the new Secretary of the India Immunology Society after the elections for the Society Office Bearers on 11th October 2018

  • THSTI Spinoff AptaBharat Innovation Pvt Ltd

    Declared as a winner in the Pharma, Biopharma and Diagnostics category in Startup Exhibition organized by IKP Hyderabad, Dupont and USP. Dr. Tarun Kumar Sharma collected the award on behalf of the company

  • Suyasha Roy

    She currently pursuing her PhD with Dr Amit Awasthi (Immunobiology Laboratory, CHME) was selected for Newton Bhabha PhD Placement Programme 2017-18 for undergoing short-term research internship at Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology, University of Oxford, United Kingdom. She also received International Travel Awards from the International Union of Immunological Society (IUIS) and Australasian Society of Immunology (ASI) later in the year

  • THSTI files for patent on the diagnostic platform and therapeutics based on novel HupB aptamers

  • Dr. Shinjini Bhatnagar

    She has been elected as a Fellow of the Indian National Science Academy with effect from January 1, 2018.

  • Dr. Gaurav Batra

    Receives grant from the Wellcome Trust for the development of ultrasensitive diagnostic test for blood borne infections.

  • Ms. Tarang Sharma

    Received Travel Award from the Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University to attend the Joint International Tropical Medicine Meeting 2016 (JITMM-2016) having theme “Uncover Asian tropical medicine” in Bangkok in December, 2016.

  • Dr. Shinjini Bhatnagar

    Received fellowship of the National Academy of Medical Sciences in 2016 in the area of Clinical Research in Child Health.

  • Mr. Mitul Srivastava

    Received Travel Grant for attending RSG-Germany Student Symposium on Computational Genomics on 30th November, 2016 at the Institute of Molecular Biology (IMB) in Mainz, Germany.

  • Ms. Bhavya Khullar

    Received second prize in North India finals of FameLab India - Global Science Communications competition 2016.

  • Dr. Sameena Khan

    Received 2016 NASI Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Award in Biological Sciences.

  • A start-up founded by Dr. Niraj Kumar and Dr. Susmita Chaudhuri received 2016 Biotechnology Ignition Grant-in-Aid from BIRAC.

  • A joint proposal submitted by DDRC and Department of Radiation Oncology, Stanford University, USA for setting-up the Centre for Integrative Biology of Non-Communicable Diseases (CIBN) at THSTI has received 2015 Indo-US Science and Technology Forum (IUSSFT) Award.

  • Dr. Shailendra Asthana

    Received Young Investigator Award 2015 for his research work titled, “Small molecule modulation of Sirt1 activity by targeting its unstructured disordered N-terminal” at the Conference on Bioinformatics and Computer Aided Drug Design (CBCADD)-2015

  • Dr. Sanjay Banerjee

    Received Prof. Shailendra K Vajpeyee Award, 2015 for his research work titled “Role of Nitric Oxide on Hypertension in Diabetes: A Study from bench to Bed” at the 25th Annual Conference of the Indian Society of Hypertension (Silver Jubilee BPCON 2015, Faridabad).

  • DDRC receives Wellcome Grant for Tb Drug Discovery Research

  • Ms. Sakshi Malik

    Ph.D. student of Dr. Amit Awasthi, has been selected for International travel award by EMBO meeting 2015 at Birmingham

  • Dr. Sameena Khan

    She received Associate-ship of the Indian Academy of Sciences in 2015.

  • Ms. Sakshi Malik

    Ph.D. student of Dr. Amit Awasthi, has been selected for International travel award (oral presentation) by 6th Federation of Immunological Societies of Asia-Oceania (FIMSA) at Singapore

  • Launch of celiac disease diagnostic kit

  • Dr. Tarun Sharma

    He received the Endeavour Research Award of Commonwealth of Australia to design and develop novel diagnostic assay using aptamer and peroxidase-like nanoparticles

  • Dr. G. Balakrish Nair

    Executive Director, received the Membership diploma of the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina by President of the Academy, Professor Jorg Hacker to of the Translational Health Science and Technology Institute

  • Pallavi Kshetrapal, Ph.D

    She was awarded the Ramalingaswami Re-entry fellowship (2013) to work on the "The role of Notch synergies in pediatric T-ALLs" from the Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

  • Dr. Ashutosh Tiwari

    He has been awarded the "IUSSTF fellow 2013" by Indo-US Science and Technology Forum. This gave him an opportunity to initiate a research project at University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA from Oct 2013 to March 2014. The initial fi nding of the project has given strong leads to build up a collaborative project between THSTI and University of Minneapolis on cancer diagnostics. The finding has huge potential to build-up a diagnostic assay for early cancer detection and led to publication in Nature

  • Dr Sagarika Haldar

    Received the Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research (INSPIRE) fellowship by Department of Science and Technology, GoI, for her project entitled "Dynamic Molecular Platform for the rapid detection of Drug Resistant Tuberculosis" in the field of Bio-Medical Sciences in December 2013. This project proposes a comprehensive open ended molecular platform for drug resistance testing for tuberculosis. None of the existing molecular tests target the overwhelming number of mutations responsible for MDR-TB and XDR-TB. The project proposes the establishment of a Central Molecular platform for Tuberculosis Drug susceptibility testing

  • Mr. Manish Sharma

    A Ph.D. student in the Virology division has received a travel grant from the Science and Engineering Research