Screen Reader Access   

Governance: Society Members

S. No. Present Member Position
1 Prof. G. Padmanaban
Distinguished Professor, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Nominated member
2 Dr. Renu Swarup
Secretary to the Government of India, Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi
Chairman, Ex-officio
3   Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research, and Secretary,
Department of Health Research, New Delhi
Ex-officio member
4   Mr. J.B. Mahapatra
Joint Secretary and Financial Advisor, Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi
Ex-officio member
5 Dr. Alka Sharma
Director/ Scientist F, Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi
Ex-officio, Nodal officer, THSTI
6 Dr. Amulya K. Panda
Director, National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
Ex-officio member
7 Dr. M. Radhakrishna Pillai,
Director, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvanthapuram
Nominated member
8 Dr. J. Gowrishankar,
Project Co-ordinator, DBT Centre of Excellence (CoE) for Microbial Biology,
Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostic, Hyderabad
Nominated member
9 Dr. B. Ravindran
Emeritus Professor, Institute of Life Sciences, Bhubaneswar
Nominated member
10 Dr. G.C. Mishra
NASI-Senior Scientist, National Centre for Cell Science, Pune
Nominated member
11 Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala
Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai
Nominated member
12 Dr. GB Nair
Ag Regional Advisor, Research Policy and Cooperation Unit, World Health Organization
Nominated member
13 Dr. Gagandeep Kang
Executive Director, THSTI, Faridabad, NCR
Member Secretary, Ex-officio member